Syed Kamall

Member of the European Parliament for London

In the News

2012 2011 2010

Sri Lanka Cricket highlights in the European Parliament
Asian Tribune - Thursday, 27th September 2012

ICC Europe takes cricket to the European Parliament
TheSportsCampus - Thursday, 20th September 2012

Standard Chartered CEO Says 'No Grounds' to Revoke License
Bloomberg Buisnessweek - Wednesday, 8th August 2012

Next BoE governor must control inflation or resign
Money Marketing - Friday, 20th July 2012

Britain and Europe are at a fork in the road — and our withdrawal may soon be in the offing
Conservative Home - Friday, 29th June 2012

Anti-counterfeit treaty faces make-or-break vote in July
EUobserver.com - Thursday, 21st June 2012

Occupational pensions could escape new European rules
Money Marketing - Thursday, 21st June 2012

Acta on the brink as MEPs prepare for key vote
EUobserver.com - Friday 15th June 2012

Accountants ignored company law and protected bankers
The Irish Times - Monday, 4th June 2012

Europe in crisis?
LBC 97.3FM - Monday, 21st May 2012

AIFMD sends "terrible message", writes MEP
HFMWeek - Thursday, 5th April 2012

Bondholder Losses Debated by EU to Avoid Bank Rescues
Bloomberg Business Week - Saturday, 31st March 2012

George Galloway and the rise of sectarian politics
Daily Telegraph - Friday, 30th March 2012

Hedgie anger over EU rules
City AM - Tuesday, 27th March 2012

Richard Ashworth elected new leader of Tory MEPs
Conservative Home - Thursday, 15th March 2012

AIFMD negotiation process reaches "critical period"
HFMweek - Wednesday, 14th March 2012

A practical way to do something for Europe
Daniel Hannan's blog - Sunday, 4th March 2012

Cut red tape and take business to the world
Cambridge News - Tuesday, 21st February 2012

EU forces sugar giant Tate & Lyle into job cuts at Silvertown refinery
London 24 - Wednesday, 15th February 2012

European meeting debates financial transaction tax
fundweb - Tuesday, 7th February 2012

UK rejects German 'olive branch' of exchange tax
Daily Telegraph - Saturday, 21st January 2012

FSCS funding review set for more delays
Money Marketing - Friday, 20th January 2012